ALAIA IS BACK

I must admit, I lost interest in Alaïa a while back because very little of what I saw made sense to me. And I am very happy that the tide has turned and Azzedine has decided to go back to his classic aesthetic. While dresses are not very interesting to me right now, I am going through a masculine dressing phase with a lot of black tuxedo pants from Saint Laurent and white shirts from BLK DNM, the shoes on the other hand are a mini work of art. There is always a plethora of details on an Alaïa shoe, however it is never too much or busy, somehow everything fits into place and the only thing the eye sees is a gorgeous shoe that goes with any outfit. My winter picks are below.

alaia53627457751_in_xl

click on the image to buy

Leave a Reply

