YOUNG TALENT

To me NYFW is always about the young girl who can afford to experiment and looks good in anything and everything. The established designers of NYFW are not as inspiring as say Alexander McQueen show or a Louis Vuitton show (because of Nicolas Ghesquiere, otherwise I would say Balenciaga); therefore, to me they are for the everyday clothes as opposed to special occasions. And this year I found a lot of young talent that made me curious to go and explore their brands and try on their pieces, one name in particular Co by Stephanie Danan and Justin Kern I have been seeking out for about a year and they are spectacular in fit and fabric. Other designers are more new to me, and I will change that in the coming year.

Co

Co_014_1366

Juan Carlos Obando

juan carlos obando

Assembly

Assembly_019_1366

Nili Lotan

Nili_Lotan_002_1366

all photos from style.com click on the image to see the whole collection

Leave a Reply

