BELT

Remember the belt craze a couple of years ago, when everything and anything from a skirt to a blazer was styled with a belt? I remember even bathing suits with belts. It has died down a lot and now a belt does not seem like an important accessory, that is when I think it is time to invest in a great, understated, classic belt. I used to see belts as pointless really, just because I liked to buy pants and other things that fit me without having to hold anything up, yet these days I find that a belt gives polish to a casual look and to a formal one more masculinity, which I have been striving for. So I turned to the ultimate brand in luxury and found this perfect Hermès belt in dark gray with a simple buckle. I like the flashy ‘H’ buckles, but for summer, simplicity wins. 

Hermès Etriviere belt:

Image

I found it here: 

http://usa.hermes.com/woman/belts/belts/etriviere-32-1754.html?nuance=5

Leave a Reply

