IT’S BLACK SUITING FOR FALL 2014 RTW

If spring saw the rise of a white suit in different variations, than this season all I see is black. Lets take a look:

Christopher Kane must be one of my favorite, the material, the loose proportions, everything about it says buy me and wear me right now:

Image

 

Pringle of Scotland cropped jacket and sleek pant is a younger take on a super serious black suit:

Image

 

Simon Rocha’s suit is for a girl in transition who still likes to have fun, I love the shoes, those are all business:

Image

 

Barbara Casasola’s overall collection was a winner for me, and this striking black long dress is not a suit, but it has a feel of power and no messing around, I like that:

Image

 

Gucci’s suiting came not from the collection but from Frida Giannini herself, the proportions of pants are so spot on, that I am now officially on a hunt for the perfect black pant:

Image

Gucci’s collection was also something to see, my favorite look was a dress with a uniform feel:

Image

 

all photos from style.com

Leave a Reply

