NIKOS KOULIS

I am not a magpie but I do love a little subtle sparkle. I discovered Nikos Koulis a while ago and when I saw his work mentioned in the pages of Paris Vogue this reconfirmed to me that I not only have good taste, but also know a thing or two about what is trendy or not, even though I myself am not trendy. Long story short, he is a Greek designer that does trendy jewelry but in a very personal way, there is a lot of mythical references, he uses turquoise as another evil eye protection, there is history and modernity intertwined in a very elegant way. Some of my favorite pieces are below:

Nikos Koulis, http://www.nikoskoulis.gr

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

